2020-21 UEFA Europa League draw results announced

Aubameyang to score at any time

Updated: 20th July 2024

2020-21 UEFA Europa League draw results announced

Arsenal and Tottenham get favourable draws

The 2020-21 UEFA Europa League draw took place in Nyon, Switzerland with 12 Groups of 4 teams each being announced for Europe's second-most important club competition.

UEFA Europa League Draw in full

Group A: Roma, Young Boys, Cluj, CSKA Sofia

Group B: Arsenal, Rapid Vienna, Molde, Dundalk

Group C: Bayer Leverkusen, Slavia Prague, Hapoel Beer-Sheva, Nice

Group D: Benfica, Standard Liege, Rangers, Lech Poznan

Group E: PSV Eindhoven, Paok Thessaloniki, Granada, Omonia

Group F: Napoli, Real Sociedad, AZ Alkmaar, Rijeka

Group G: Braga, Leicester, City AEK Athens, Zorya Luhansk

Group H: Celtic, Sparta Prague, AC Milan, Lille

Group I: Villarreal, Qarabag, Maccabi Tel-Aviv, Sivasspor

Group J: Tottenham Hotspur, Ludogorets, ASK Linz, Royal Antwerp

Group K: CSKA Moscow, Dinamo Zagreb, Feyenoord, Wolfsberg

Group L: Gent, Red Star Belgrade, Hoffenheim, Slovan Liberec

The rivals of three English sides participating in the competition have been ascertained.

Arsenal have been grouped with Irish side Dundalk, Rapid Vienna and Molde in cluster B while another London club Tottenham Hotspur have been drawn along with Bulgarian champions Ludogorets, Royal Antwerp and Austrian club LASK in Group J.

Leicester City have been clubbed with Braga, AEK Athens and Ukrainian side Zorya Luhansk in Group G.

Scottish champions Celtic have a tough group to contend with, ranged against sides like Europa League runners-up Inter Milan, Sparta Prague and the highly improved French side Lille.

One more Scottish side Rangers are will play Benfica, Standard Liege and Lech Poznan in Group D.

Arsenal qualified for the group stage by virtue of beating Chelsea in the FA Cup final in August.

Tottenham beat Maccabi Haifa in the play-offs while Leicester's 5th spot in the English Premier League helped them qualify.

Celtic beat Bosnian side FK Sarajevo on Thursday to qualify and Rangers progressed by getting the better of Turkish powerhouse Galatasaray.

Napoli the 1989 champions have been placed with Real Sociedad, AZ Alkmaar and Croatian club Rijeka in Group F.

Bayer Leverkusen, the champions of 1988, play Slavia Prague, Hapoel Beer-Sheva and Nice in Group C, while 1978 winners PSV Eindhoven take on Paok, Granada and Cypriot club Omonia in Group E.

The Champions of 2020, Sevilla, have qualified for the Champions League.

Relevant news

Leave a Reply